Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Hanoi PE
Understanding Vietnam
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Mystery, Thriller & Suspense

In Wilderness: A Novel


Super Savings Item! Save 34% on the In Wilderness: A Novel by Bantam at Hanoi PE. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. SELECTED AS ONE OF THE 10 GREAT THRILLERS FOR YOUR BEACH READING LIST BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY   For readers of Ron Rash, Thomas H. Cook, and Tim


Product Description

SELECTED AS ONE OF THE 10 GREAT THRILLERS FOR YOUR BEACH READING LIST BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY
 
For readers of Ron Rash, Thomas H. Cook, and Tim Johnston, In Wilderness is a suspenseful and literary love story hailed by New York Times bestselling author Joshilyn Jackson as “heartbreaking, bold, relentless” and “the work of a true original.”

 
Includes an exclusive conversation between Diane Thomas and Christina Baker Kline

Told she is dying of the mysterious illness that plagues her, thirty-eight-year-old Katherine Reid moves to a remote cabin in the southern mountains to live out her last days. But in this peaceful solitude, her life may still be in terrible danger: A damaged young man also lives in the forest, and he watches her every move.

Praise for In Wilderness
 
“A harrowing exploration of desire and obsession, In Wilderness sends two people into a physical and psychological wilderness that becomes stranger and more terrifying the deeper they go.”—Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train
 
“Not my usual thing, which makes me say it all the louder: I love, love, love this book—the fearless and unflinching story of two extraordinary, vivid people alone in a vast pristine wilderness, told with genuine suspense and a wonderfully empowering ending.  In Wilderness is altogether spectacular.”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Personal
 
“Thomas writes hauntingly of obsession and survival in this dark, unusual love story. . . . As the author moves her characters through the seasons of 1966, 1967, and 1968, she offers a deep and unforgettable look into how tragedy and madness can shape lives. Written from the points of view of two suffering people, the story takes on an almost surreal, lyrical quality. Riveting and raw.”Publishers Weekly
 
“Explosive . . . The tension continues to grow. . . . Thomas writes with richness, describing the natural world as viscerally as she does the interior lives of these two intense characters. . . . Recommended for readers who also like the raw, honest writing of Amy Bloom or Amanda Coplin.”Library Journal
 
“Gripping . . . powered by genuine suspense and driven forward by two characters whose lives readers cannot look away from . . . a memorable story of an isolated, beautiful place and of two people trying to make sense of the world they have chosen to live in.”Booklist

“Unforgettable: a mad, haunting, dreamlike story of love, obsession, and wildness . . . Diane Thomas mixes elegant prose with raw emotion.”—William Landay, New York Times bestselling author of Defending Jacob

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Bantam
Publisher:Bantam
Studio:Bantam
EAN:9780804176972
Item Weight:0.57 pounds
Item Size:0.7 x 8 x 8 inches
Package Weight:0.79 pounds
Package Size:5.85 x 0.73 x 0.73 inches

In Wilderness: A Novel by Bantam

Buy Now:
In Wilderness: A Novel

Brand: Bantam
4.1 out of 5 stars with 51 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$16.00
$10.61
You Save: 34%


Quantity:  

 


 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Bantam, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By Black Rose Writing
ean: 9781612966908, isbn: 161296690X,
Lien, an innocent village girl in Vietnam, is missing. Her father, Ngoc, is desperate and with help from a young Australian volunteer overcomes his years of reluctance and writes a letter to his father, a retired American army officer. Ngoc’s lette...

By Minotaur Books
sku: 6287319, ean: 9780312310189, isbn: 0312310188,
For nearly three decades, the fate of 2,000 american servicemen, missing in action in Vietnam, has remained a mystery. Now, with the ring of a doorbell, the mystery of some is about to be solved.Smalltown newspaper editor Jason Harper answers his doo...

By Coffeetown Press
ean: 9781603816199, isbn: 1603816194,
When Father Jake Austin is assigned to his hometown of Oberlin, Ohio, in July of 2002, he has been away for a long time. A physician and a war veteran before entering a Catholic seminary, he is now a member of the Camillian Order. He takes comfort in...

By Vintage
ean: 9780375727405, isbn: 037572740X,
The internationally acclaimed author of the L.A. Quartet and The Underworld USA Trilogy, James Ellroy, presents another literary noir masterpiece of historical paranoia.In this savagely audacious novel, James Ellroy plants a pipe bomb under the Ameri...

By Prior Manor Press
ean: 9780999066515, isbn: 099906651X,
Wild World is the Independent Press Award Winner 2018 for Debut Fiction! Set against the backdrop of the protest era of the early 1970s, Wild World is a gripping novel about one tenacious young man whose determination to overturn the system holds un...

By Skyhorse Publishing
ean: 9781634505468, isbn: 1634505468,
In Vietnam Robin Moore became on the of the first true “embedded” journalists, training and fighting alongside America’s most elite fighters. Though fictionalized, The Green Berets exposed the American public to the horrors of the ground war in ...

By Grand Central Publishing
ean: 9780446674829, isbn: 0446674826,
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWith nearly 50 million books sold worldwide, Nelson DeMille is "a true master." - Dan BrownHe is a good man, a brilliant corporate executive, an honest, handsome family man admired by men and desired by women. But sixteen yea...

By Vintage
ean: 9780679737414, isbn: 0679737413,
In a malarial outpost in the South American rain forest, two misplaced gringos converge and clash in this novel from the National Book Award-winning author. Martin Quarrier has come to convert the elusive Niaruna Indians to his brand of Christianity....

By New York Review of Books
ean: 9781681370125, isbn: 1681370123,
During the Blitz, Henry Green served on the London Auxiliary Fire Service, and this experience lies behind Caught, published when the bombing had only recently ended. Like Green, Richard Roe, the hero of this resolutely unheroic book, comes from the ...

By AuthorHouse
ean: 9781546229018, isbn: 1546229019,
While we were trained to be soldiers and I witnessed acts of bravery every day, we were still part of our generation; and our generation was closing down universities, protesting, and generally fucking up the country. Our country was as divided as it...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - hanoipe.org. All Rights Reserved.