Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Hanoi PE
Understanding Vietnam
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Mystery, Thriller & Suspense

Mystery, Thriller & Suspense - 21 - Blowout Sale! Save up to 69%


Blowout Sale! Up to 69% off on Mystery, Thriller & Suspense at Hanoi PE. Top brands include Seventh Street Books, Soho Crime, Moonshine Cove Publishing, LLC, Brand: Soho Crime, Brand: Poisoned Pen Press, Brand: Janus Publishing Company, imusti, Bantam, Black Rose Writing, Minotaur Books, Coffeetown Press, Vintage, Prior Manor Press, Skyhorse Publishing, Grand Central Publishing, New York Review of Books, AuthorHouse, & Simon & Schuster. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Fear of Beauty
Fear of Beauty
By Seventh Street Books
In Stock
$15.95
$10.99
You Save: 31%

ean: 9781616147020, isbn: 1616147024,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 31 reviews
The battered body of an Afghan boy is found at the base of a cliff outside a remote village in Helmand Province, Afghanistan. Did he fall as most of the villagers think? Or is this the work of American soldiers, as others want to believe? Not far fro...


The Woman Who Wouldn't Die (A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery)
The Woman Who Wouldn't Die (A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery)
By Soho Crime
In Stock
$15.95
$5.00
You Save: 69%

ean: 9781616952976, isbn: 1616952970,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 38 reviews
The long-awaited follow-up to 2011's Slash & Burn and the ninth installment in Colin Cotterill's bestselling mystery series starring the inimitable Lao national coroner, Dr. Siri In a small Lao village, a very strange thing has happened. A woman was ...


The Madness of the Brave
The Madness of the Brave
By Moonshine Cove Publishing, LLC
In Stock
$14.99

ean: 9781945181382, isbn: 1945181389,

AN UNCOMPROMISING TALE OF LOYALTY AND BETRAYAL THAT CHALLENGES OUR LONG-HELD BELIEFS ABOUT POWER AND TERRORISM.Karla, a German terrorist, dreams of a free Palestine; Andrew Black, a renegade assassin, seeks order beyond disorder, and Jim Murphy an FB...


Curse of the Pogo Stick (A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery)
Curse of the Pogo Stick (A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery)
By Brand: Soho Crime
In Stock
$15.95
$9.60
You Save: 40%

mpn: 9781569475904, ean: 9781569475904, isbn: 1569475903,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 39 reviews
The fifth Dr. Siri Paiboun mysterySeven female Hmong villagers kidnap Dr. Siri on orders from the village elder who hopes that Yeh Ming, the thousand-year-old shaman who shares the doctor’s body, will consent to exorcise the headman’s daughter. H...


Prairie Gothic (Mad Dog & Englishman Series)
Prairie Gothic (Mad Dog & Englishman Series)
By Brand: Poisoned Pen Press
In Stock
$14.95
$10.24
You Save: 32%

ean: 9781590583173, isbn: 1590583175,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 20 reviews
Benteen County, Kansas, a hellhole in summer under scorching heat and winds, turns even meaner in winter. As a howling blizzard blows down upon Buffalo Springs, the sparsely populated county seat, Sheriff English is presented with a missing doll and ...


Love Songs from a Shallow Grave (A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery)
Love Songs from a Shallow Grave (A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery)
By Soho Crime
In Stock
$15.95
$10.05
You Save: 37%

ean: 9781569479612, isbn: 1569479615,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 21 reviews
The seventh Dr. Siri Paiboun mysteryWhen a Lao female security officer is discovered stabbed through the heart with a fencing sword, Dr. Siri, the reluctant national coroner for the People’s Democratic Republic of Laos, is brought in to examine the...


For the Love of Vietnam: A True Story of Espionage, Romance, and Double Identity During the Vietnam War
For the Love of Vietnam: A True Story of Espionage, Romance, and Double Identity During the Vietnam War
By Brand: Janus Publishing Company
In Stock
$19.95
$15.95
You Save: 20%

ean: 9781857566031, isbn: 1857566033,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 8 reviews
Set during the Vietnam War and based on the true story of the author's uncle, the story follows Agent 022 on his deadly mission to infiltrate South Vietnam. With the help of Mrs. Tam and Little Lien, he assumes the identity of Police Lieutenant Tu. ...


Murder in Clichy (Aimee Leduc Investigations, No. 5)
Murder in Clichy (Aimee Leduc Investigations, No. 5)
By imusti
In Stock
$15.95
$9.64
You Save: 40%

mpn: 9781569474112, ean: 9781569474112, isbn: 1569474117,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 11 reviews
A botched assignment leaves Parisian P.I. Aimée Leduc in possession of a cache of priceless Vietnamese jade. The jade’s history is steeped in colonial bloodshed—and someone is willing to spill even more blood to get it backPrivate investigator A...


In Wilderness: A Novel
In Wilderness: A Novel
By Bantam
In Stock
$16.00
$10.61
You Save: 34%

ean: 9780804176972, isbn: 0804176973,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 51 reviews
SELECTED AS ONE OF THE 10 GREAT THRILLERS FOR YOUR BEACH READING LIST BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY   For readers of Ron Rash, Thomas H. Cook, and Tim Johnston, In Wilderness is a suspenseful and literary love story hailed by New York Times bestselling au...


Finding Lien
Finding Lien
By Black Rose Writing
In Stock
$13.95
$9.95
You Save: 29%

ean: 9781612966908, isbn: 161296690X,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 55 reviews
Lien, an innocent village girl in Vietnam, is missing. Her father, Ngoc, is desperate and with help from a young Australian volunteer overcomes his years of reluctance and writes a letter to his father, a retired American army officer. Ngoc’s lette...


Betrayed
Betrayed
By Minotaur Books
SKU: #6287319
In Stock
$58.66

sku: 6287319, ean: 9780312310189, isbn: 0312310188,

For nearly three decades, the fate of 2,000 american servicemen, missing in action in Vietnam, has remained a mystery. Now, with the ring of a doorbell, the mystery of some is about to be solved.Smalltown newspaper editor Jason Harper answers his doo...


Deros (Father Jake Austin Mystery)
Deros (Father Jake Austin Mystery)
By Coffeetown Press
In Stock
$16.95
$13.27
You Save: 22%

ean: 9781603816199, isbn: 1603816194,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 57 reviews
When Father Jake Austin is assigned to his hometown of Oberlin, Ohio, in July of 2002, he has been away for a long time. A physician and a war veteran before entering a Catholic seminary, he is now a member of the Camillian Order. He takes comfort in...


The Cold Six Thousand
The Cold Six Thousand
By Vintage
In Stock
$17.95
$7.40
You Save: 59%

ean: 9780375727405, isbn: 037572740X,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 26 reviews
The internationally acclaimed author of the L.A. Quartet and The Underworld USA Trilogy, James Ellroy, presents another literary noir masterpiece of historical paranoia.In this savagely audacious novel, James Ellroy plants a pipe bomb under the Ameri...


Wild World
Wild World
By Prior Manor Press
In Stock
$16.95
$14.07
You Save: 17%

ean: 9780999066515, isbn: 099906651X,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 51 reviews
Wild World is the Independent Press Award Winner 2018 for Debut Fiction! Set against the backdrop of the protest era of the early 1970s, Wild World is a gripping novel about one tenacious young man whose determination to overturn the system holds un...


The Green Berets: The Amazing Story of the U.S. Army's Elite Special Forces Unit
The Green Berets: The Amazing Story of the U.S. Army's Elite Special Forces Unit
By Skyhorse Publishing
In Stock
$14.99
$10.08
You Save: 33%

ean: 9781634505468, isbn: 1634505468,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 31 reviews
In Vietnam Robin Moore became on the of the first true “embedded” journalists, training and fighting alongside America’s most elite fighters. Though fictionalized, The Green Berets exposed the American public to the horrors of the ground war in ...


Word of Honor
Word of Honor
By Grand Central Publishing
In Stock
$16.00
$9.69
You Save: 39%

ean: 9780446674829, isbn: 0446674826,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 12 reviews
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWith nearly 50 million books sold worldwide, Nelson DeMille is "a true master." - Dan BrownHe is a good man, a brilliant corporate executive, an honest, handsome family man admired by men and desired by women. But sixteen yea...


At Play in the Fields of the Lord
At Play in the Fields of the Lord
By Vintage
In Stock
$16.95
$7.95
You Save: 53%

ean: 9780679737414, isbn: 0679737413,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 50 reviews
In a malarial outpost in the South American rain forest, two misplaced gringos converge and clash in this novel from the National Book Award-winning author. Martin Quarrier has come to convert the elusive Niaruna Indians to his brand of Christianity....


Caught (New York Review Books Classics)
Caught (New York Review Books Classics)
By New York Review of Books
In Stock
$14.00
$9.36
You Save: 33%

ean: 9781681370125, isbn: 1681370123,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 58 reviews
During the Blitz, Henry Green served on the London Auxiliary Fire Service, and this experience lies behind Caught, published when the bombing had only recently ended. Like Green, Richard Roe, the hero of this resolutely unheroic book, comes from the ...


Wizard and Me: (Or How We Survived Vietnam and Evolved into Real Human Beings)
Wizard and Me: (Or How We Survived Vietnam and Evolved into Real Human Beings)
By AuthorHouse
In Stock
$13.99
$13.65
You Save: 2%

ean: 9781546229018, isbn: 1546229019,

While we were trained to be soldiers and I witnessed acts of bravery every day, we were still part of our generation; and our generation was closing down universities, protesting, and generally fucking up the country. Our country was as divided as it...


The New Iberia Blues: A Dave Robicheaux Novel
By Simon & Schuster
In Stock
$27.99

ean: 9781501176876, isbn: 1501176870,

The shocking death of a young woman leads Detective Dave Robicheaux into the dark corners of Hollywood, the mafia, and the backwoods of Louisiana in this gripping mystery from “modern master” (Publishers Weekly) James Lee Burke. Detective Dave Ro...



Viewing Page 1 of 6

View more products in Subjects.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - hanoipe.org. All Rights Reserved.